Both

Let’s go deeper and wider. Why not?

Today I went back and read old things, things I’d read and seen before. They are in me and in some ways they are me… but so far from the surface, impossible to recall and definitely not at will. We will never understand even our own motives, never see the reasons why we even desire the things we do… it’s humbling. I guess, in some ways, to never be sure is the only rational response, isn’t it? But perpetual uncertainty is not the realm of love, or of courage, or of strength, I don’t think.

~ by justinhong on June 19, 2012.

One Response to “Both”

  1. I’ll vouch for this.

Leave a Reply

 
