Thanks

[At men’s group tonight Nate shared a prayer format he learned from Stephen Ministries to shake things up a bit, and get us to be more thoughtful about our prayers. The key is conciseness (Another new one! The noun forms of certain words are sometimes so rare, huh?). The person sharing gives a short 3-4 sentence description of a joy and a burden, and each of the others in the group take turns lifting up one-sentence prayers on their behalf.]

In a way, this post is a kind of prayer, so here we go. I have been thinking lately, and here are some things I am thankful for:
– a healthy body that runs well
– being in a spiritual place that isn’t overwhelmingly awesome, but is more hopeful than I remember in a long time
– ‘living’ with three (maybe five) of what I consider my closer friends on earth
– the books I am reading (i.e. Born to Run, The Silence of Adam)
– perhaps a new lead or direction on my future(?), we’ll see!
– finally getting on a mountain, it was a long time coming.

Pray for me! But not too much.

~ by justinhong on December 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
