Whipped

(Before I begin, I must apologize for the typos in the previous entry. I fixed two in the very first sentence… Spontaneous prolificacy [I just learned that word!] has its drawbacks.)

Lately, for reasons that escape me, I’ve developed a reputation for being almost overwhelmingly persuasive. It sort of bugs me because some people have begun to produce a knee-jerk reaction against me whenever I suggest something. This is the case (this is speculation, but I think it’s true) even if they have nothing against the idea or sometimes even want the same thing.

I digress. After my awesome run earlier, while I was in the shower, I was thinking that perhaps this is a quality that a future significant other of mine must also possess. More specifically, the ability to manipulate and/or inspire me to bend to her inevitably evil (we’re talking about females here) will. I think at one point I wrote about this before, but basically, I would be whipped. I suggest that it would take a special person to produce this effect in selfish, freedom-mongering, lazy old me. But why (men) do you immediately wish to mock me? What is wrong with bending down that another might have sway in your life? What is the issue with being whipped for one’s Bride (or future bride). Jesus did it.

~ by justinhong on November 30, 2010.

3 Responses to “Whipped”

  1. they just resent that you convinced them of what they themselves could not convince themselves of.

  2. nah, it’s an internal thing for your victims. they (and i really mean ‘i’) are mad we don’t have the cajones to assert ourselves. you have an admirable trait… usually 😉

    actually i don’t think it’s being “whipped” that’s desirable, but it’s mutual assertion, respect, dialogue, and compromise. and if that’s balanced on both ends, then you have a really healthy relationship.

  3. Great usage of parentheses here. Also I totally was disagreeing with what you were saying in the beginning, but as I read on, I felt myself starting to agree with everything you were saying.

Leave a Reply

 
