Recent mental state: Tumultuous

I feel like I experience moments of clarity and peace, but they are few compared to the restlessness and anxiety. I swing between extreme self-consciousness and what seems like overconfidence. Sometimes I am reminded that these things are penultimate. There is something greater than what looms large in my mind. This “Key to happiness” might only be more weight and one more thing to fill my pockets.

And then there’s:

“Hear now, O Joshua the high priest, you and your friends who sit before you, for they are men who are a sign: behold, I will bring my servant the Branch. For behold, on the stone that I have set before Joshua, on a single stone with seven eyes, I will engrave its inscription, declares the LORD of hosts, and I will remove the iniquity of this land in a single day. In that day, declares the LORD of hosts, every one of you will invite his neighbor to come under his vine and under his fig tree.”
Zechariah 3:8-10

~ by justinhong on June 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
