Bullet Points

– I like Walter the Big White Dog (as I call him, his name is just Walter though), because whenever I say hi his tail wags, and that way I can tell he likes me. Purr normally rubs against my leg, which is nice, but I can’t tell if it’s just b/c he wants to sit on my lap or not, but Walter always wags his tail. I was thinking about it, and I can’t decide if it would be good if humans did something like that every time they saw someone, b/c it’s sometimes a good thing to pretend you’re glad to see someone right? Just to keep the world going round?
– You know that you’ve been living on a farm in Northern Alberta when: 1) seeing paved roads makes you excited, 2) you drive around with three boxes of a hundred turkey chicks each which you picked up at the airport, 3) you smell like poo, 4) supermarkets strike you as very crowded and “new-looking” places
– I really wanted to buy a Canadian flag towel today, it was $10 at the supermarket
– Jerry brought back two tomato plants from Edmonton for me to plant in the greenhouse that’s attached to the Pink Palace. I’m pretty excited to see them grow up (though my first reaction was “aww man, more living things to be responsible for”, I know, a great reaction for a farmer huh?). And to follow Allie’s lead, I’m going to name them both after Tim. One will be Timiny Cricket the Tomato Plant, and the other will be The Raised Tomato Plant. Pretty nice huh?
– I’m like 500something pages through with War and Peace! My goal before leaving in August is to finish W&P and at least one other book.
– Yesterday, I sat out behind the pink palace and read outside for most of the day. At one point I just laid down in the long grass and napped, It was really nice.

~ by justinhong on June 8, 2009.

5 Responses to “Bullet Points”

  1. wow, i’m pretty popular with the plant loving community these days…damn hippies…i mean i’m honored

  2. LOL @ your initial reaction.

  3. yay i hope our timmy tomato plants produce lots of tasties!! are you for sure leaving in august permanently? or just for a hiatus? you decidd yet?

  4. Right when I read “yay i hope” I knew it was Allie.

    And “our” tomato plants?! …….

  5. I’M reading war and peace too justin!!!!! =)

Leave a Reply

 
