Last Day

I went through today in a sort of haze of false normalcy. Try as I might, I just could not internalize the idea that tomorrow (or technically, later today) I will be on a farm(!) Every thing seemed to tell me otherwise. I feel like when I go to bed tonight I will wake up at noon tomorrow, as usual; eat lunch, as usual; go to border’s, as usual; and so on.

But I have the sneaking suspicion that I won’t have a very settled sleep tonight, that when my alarm rings in three hours and ten minutes (… crap haha) I won’t have much trouble getting out of bed, if I’m not already awake.

To be honest, I’m not really sure how I feel. Well I know I am excited, but I also feel like I should be more scared and sad that I am leaving. Naivete or Grace? Are you and optimist? Haha

See you there!

~ by justinhong on May 2, 2009.

2 Responses to “Last Day”

  1. so excited!!!

  2. đŸ™‚ can’t wait to hear about the farm!

Leave a Reply

 
