Changing Course

I still encourage you to read my entry below (though you will find it similar to at least one I’ve written before) but it has recently come to my attention (nobody told me, but I came to the realization while reading over my recent xanga entries) that this blog has been switching off between mundane/meaningless happenings, impersonal/esoteric ramblings and soapbox editorials for awhile now.

I guess there nothing really wrong with that, but I on further meditation I don’t really think that’s how I want my public space to look. I don’t know, if that’s all my blog is I feel like that makes this medium unaccessible and to be honest, you could probably go elsewhere to read other, smarter peoples’ opinions and it’d be a better use of your time haha.

Maybe the nature of these entries are a reflection of my life recently? Lots of reading and a more shallow (well not shallow, but less involved/personal) spiritual environment could possibly result in entries that are only interesting to myself and that seem scattered and insubstantial to anyone who isn’t in my head 24/7.

I will have to think about this a bit more, but I don’t know, maybe it’s even less honest to give more thought to entries, rather than just post whatever’s been on my mind? (I guess that’s debatable too). We’ll see.

But to get an idea of what I’m talking about, remember this post? I feel like it’s a pretty good example of an entry that gives insight to my thought processes and that is also accessible and fun to read. Haha, let me know what you think!

~ by justinhong on July 31, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
